×
Menu

About us

SkatePro started in 1996 and is today one of the largest international online action sports stores. We offer our customers a wide range of equipment, accessories and clothing related to scooters, roller skates, skateboards, BMX, surf and winter sports. SkatePro sells and delivers goods to more than 20 countries, primarily in Europe but also in the USA, Canada and Mexico. Today, the company has over 200 passionate employees with great interest, knowledge and experience in action sports.

We strive to always be trustworthy, professional and competent in relation to sales of products, service, advice, and the way we treat our customers. Furthermore, our mission is to grow and support action sports and inspire people of all ages to practice what we love anywhere in the world. That is why we also sponsor more than 200 initiatives and events every year, and at the same time, we have built our own skate team consisting of more than 50 top profiles and athletes who together inspire the action sports community internationally.

SkatePro is headquartered close to the city of Aarhus in Denmark, where you can also visit and shop in our physical store.

Team SkatePro

The people

Memberships and awards

Member of Ecommerce Europe
3x winner EY Entrepreneur Of The Year award (2014-2021)
8x winner of the Danish E-commerce Award (2009-2021)
Winner of the European E-commerce Silver Award 2015
Trusted Shop (e-mærket) since 2003
Member of the Danish E-commerce association
5x Danish Gazelle award (2011-2015)

Reviews of SkatePro

4.8 of 5
(81.234)
70.966
7.369
1.320
569
1.010
How was your shopping experience?
Write Review
Sent wrong size due to the description being wrong. Site says the size is 10-10.5 but actual skates are clearly labeled 9-10. I should not be responsible for shipping charges due to the sites mistake. So I am out extra cash due to their mistake, not to mention the time wasted waiting for these to arrive, making a trip to FedEx to ship back and now having to go elsewhere to find what I need. Would not recommend this site.
Raonil Pena (Haines City)
07/23/2021
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Raonil,
Thank you for your time writing the review.
I am sorry to hear that you received the wrong size of skates 😟.

May I ask you to contact our customer service team by email about this? We would love to dig in your case and find a solution for you.

We would need some pictures of the skates that you have received in order to see what went wrong.

Apologies for all the inconvenience, and we will be looking forwarded to hear back from you and solve this as soon as possible. 😀

/Cristina


Shipping was on time and items were carefully packed.
James Blair (Richmond)
07/21/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very good customer service!!! I really like this company.I am living in the US but I prefer to buy the scooters from them they have a good price and very good customer service..If I need help or I have a question(And I have A lot of questions it is not easy to By the right scooter or the right scooter piece..) D always answered very fast to the emails You will never believe that my last order I need to cancel that and it was no problem I got my money back very fast..It happened that someone made a mistake on their side and they shipped me the scooter anyway..I tried to give it back to them(Because they already refund me my money)..But their answer was let your son enjoy it!! So I like to order from this company they have good customer service good prices and free shipping to the USA!
Reut porat (Petaluma)
07/21/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great website
Nick Lopez
07/20/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I been reading a lot of bad reviews for people in the US and my tracking number is telling me that no scheduled day for delivery and I got a really important skate session coming up that would allow me to go pro and I need to know when I’m getting my stuff?
Ignacio Ignacio
07/15/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Ignacio😊

Thank you for your comment.
Please, contact our customer service team by phone, chat or email, they will be more than happy to have a look at your order and try their best to let you receive your order on time. Please note that the estimated shipping time to US is 3-8 business days, for orders with all items in stock.

We will look forward to hearing back from you in order to help you further :)
/Cristina
Yeah I waited 2 weeks for my package and by the time I finally got here I only got 23 bearings out of a 50 pack!! I'm never ordering from here ever again. I feel like I got robbed.
Christopher Deleon (Bronx)
07/14/2021
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am truly sorry about this case. I can see that you have sent us a few emails. Please check your inbox for a reply, so we can solve this issue for you.

/Vesta
This company is pretty legit. I got my frame a little later than expected but no big deal bc it’s a different country so completely understandable. Another thing was I got rust proof black instead of matte black which was a little disappointing but I’m still happy with it. I used to work for Sunday’s wholesaler years ago so I know the difference between the two finishes. Still a good deal though since it was free shipping and all. Again, I’m not upset and I talked to customer service and they issued me a small refund so this is a 5 star business in my honest opinion. They rectify their mistakes so I can’t fault them for that. Like the original Nintendo game Paperboy used to say, “Another satisfied customer.”
Eddie S. (Pickerington)
06/25/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Everything was ok. Just sucks that I paid over $320 of Freeride skates and the bolt stripped out first time trying to adjust the Trinity mount. Even though they claim to use high end parts. Now I gotta wait and order all new bolts.
Dale C. (North Las Vegas)
06/11/2021
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hey Dale,

Thanks for your review. I am really sorry to hear the bolt fell out. The bolts do come partially tightened, however we always recommend customers to tighten them again, as they may have come loose in the mean time. I can see you have gotten in touch with our customer service team so we have sent some suggestions to you of how to resolve this 😀

Feel free to reach out to us again if problems persist.

/Lily.
I feel terrible for my son, he’s been anxiously awaiting his new tires. He was so excited to receive his new BMX tires. Unfortunately, the shipping carrier cannot find our package. The tracking has been updated to “delivered”, then changes to arriving the next day multiple times. We are in the US, in California. If I knew these were coming from overseas like this, we would have bought local. If you’re in America, unfortunately I would recommend avoiding purchasing from here.
B. Lima (Castro Valley)
06/10/2021
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi there Brayden,

I am sorry you experienced problems with the shipping. Unfortunately FedEx had some temporary delays with parcels coming from European stations. However, as soon as we are made aware of this, we will always let our customers know. I do apologize again that your son has waited longer than expected, however FedEx has confirmed the parcel is on its way to you😊

If you have more questions, feel free to get in contact with our customer service team.

/Lily.
Very professional customer service.
Rosario Lopez (Las Vegas)
05/26/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
SkatePro
Privacy policy Cookies Terms and conditions