×
Menu

Reviews of SkatePro

4.8 of 5
(80.464)
70.314
7.288
1.302
564
996
How was your shopping experience?
Write Review
Everything was ok. Just sucks that I paid over $320 of Freeride skates and the bolt stripped out first time trying to adjust the Trinity mount. Even though they claim to use high end parts. Now I gotta wait and order all new bolts.
Dale C. (North Las Vegas)
06/11/2021
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hey Dale,

Thanks for your review. I am really sorry to hear the bolt fell out. The bolts do come partially tightened, however we always recommend customers to tighten them again, as they may have come loose in the mean time. I can see you have gotten in touch with our customer service team so we have sent some suggestions to you of how to resolve this 😀

Feel free to reach out to us again if problems persist.

/Lily.
I feel terrible for my son, he’s been anxiously awaiting his new tires. He was so excited to receive his new BMX tires. Unfortunately, the shipping carrier cannot find our package. The tracking has been updated to “delivered”, then changes to arriving the next day multiple times. We are in the US, in California. If I knew these were coming from overseas like this, we would have bought local. If you’re in America, unfortunately I would recommend avoiding purchasing from here.
B. Lima (Castro Valley)
06/10/2021
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi there Brayden,

I am sorry you experienced problems with the shipping. Unfortunately FedEx had some temporary delays with parcels coming from European stations. However, as soon as we are made aware of this, we will always let our customers know. I do apologize again that your son has waited longer than expected, however FedEx has confirmed the parcel is on its way to you😊

If you have more questions, feel free to get in contact with our customer service team.

/Lily.
Very professional customer service.
Rosario Lopez (Las Vegas)
05/26/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I do not recommend buying skates from SkatePro if you are US-based. After weeks of waiting for a restock, I bought my Chaya skates based on the sizing chart provided. It turned out that they were too small. However, what upset me was that when I looked at the skates I received, they are clearly labeled as a size US Womens 6.5 on both boots, as well as on the box. I don't understand why that couldn't have been communicated to me in the first place. I know I am a US W 7, and would never blind-buy size 6.5. SkatePro's sizing chart does not list US Womens sizes, so I went off the inch measurements, which led to me buying skates that are too small. They only provide US Mens sizes for skates that are baby pink! Now I not only have to wait for my size to be restocked, which will likely take weeks again, but I have to make time to pack up and bring these skates to the post office and pay for return shipping, all because SkatePro couldn't be bothered to list US shoe sizes for women. 
Helena C. (Fremont)
05/24/2021
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Helena,

Thank you for your honest review.
First of all, I'm really sorry for all the inconvenience you have had when receiving a skate which did not fit. That's definitely something that we are not happy about 😕

We try to inform our customers in the best way possible on our website. Chaya is part of the brand Powerslide, which is a German-based company. Almost all their skates are created in US Men. If we figure out that this is incorrect, we, of course, try to asap adjust this on our website. So here, I would like to thank you for your direct feedback.

In regards to the return costs, we will, of course, cover this for you. We stand for the products and information we are giving on our website. We take responsibility when we are wrong. We will get in touch with you to sort this out and get you a pair of skates that fits.

Again, sorry for the inconvenience.

/Justin
Customer Connection Team

The overall experience of shopping with SkatePro was really good. My negative experience is that certain representatives don't know the product line very well.
Calvin J. (Evans)
05/24/2021
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Calvin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our website.
I'm very happy to hear that you are overall satisfied.

In regards to not knowing the product line, I'm sorry to hear that. Your question was related to some specific brake arms for inline skates. Brake arms are model-specific and besides that, also brand-specific most often. It's pretty difficult to figure out if a brake arm does fit to a skate, which is from a different brand. I can understand that the colleague you have been talking to did have a hard time answering your complicated question😁

In any case, we are always improving our skills and knowledge so hopefully, we are on point next time you get in touch with us again.

Thanks again for the feedback.

/Justin
Customer Connection Team


helpful and accurate delivery.
brandon mcdaniel (Mesquite)
05/20/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
These where the only guys that had inventory. Website is easy to use and updated accordingly, but $12.95 to ship a light bmx seat is too much. Shipping should of been half that, but again you it in stock.
David Mendoza (Sugar Land)
05/20/2021
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi David,
Thank you for your review!
I am so glad that you enjoy surfing on our website 🏄‍♂️
Remember that you get free shipping from $149, and then you won't have to worry about the $12.95 😊

/Cristina
I had a very positive experience shopping at SkatePro. It was easy to track my order and they replied promptly when I had a question.
Gabriela Rodriguez-Weinerth (Oxnard)
05/20/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very efficient ordering process, and kept me updated on purchase/item shipment tracking.
David Caras (St. Petersburg)
05/19/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Free Bag w/skis-can’t beat it!
Jason Mars (Newport)
05/18/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent
Eric P. (Lynbrook)
05/18/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Ordering from skate pro was easy and they updated me on the order and delivery status. Would definitely order from there again and would recommend others to consider skate pro for your sporting goods needs.
Douglas Holthaus (Lutherville Timonium)
05/17/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I spoke with a customer service rep prior to purchase, as I've never had or used roller skis. He was very helpful in explaining what I'd need and provided excellent recommendations. The order came right on time and everything was in good shape and as ordered. One warning for US buyers: Although the prices are quoted in dollars, the purchase is actually made off shore, so there could be a foreign transaction fee charged by your credit card company. Either be prepared for this or use a "travel card" that waives those fees. Regardless, I'm pleased with my purchase and my interaction with Skatepro. I'm sure I'll be using them again.
Jonathan Lasko (Enfield)
05/17/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I ordered my skates two weeks ago now and the latest shipping estimate was yesterday however I have not received my skates but the skate pro website says they have been delivered however fedex says there in Hollogne Belgium, would love to get my skates and if not that the very least a refund
Caleb Biles (Kannapolis)
05/15/2021
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Caleb,

I am really sorry that you have not received your skates yet. Unfortunately, FedEx is experiencing a backlog of parcels in their European stations, which is causing this delay 😟 However, I can see your parcel is scheduled to be delivered today😀 For your next order, I would like to offer our free delivery service with UPS which is faster as an apology for this delay.

Thanks again for your patience with this.

/Lily
Overall great shopping experience. Great price, fast delivery
Christian Butzlaff (Menlo Park)
05/12/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Kinda hesitant to order since it was overseas (I’m in the us). But man did they exceed my expectations. Shipping was fast and properly packaged. Mine came in a proper size box so my tires weren’t folded like a lot of bike shops here in the states do. Would definitely buy from skate pro again.
Juan Gonzalez (Fresno)
05/11/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Awesome. Quick shipment, great to deal with and great website. Couldn’t be happier Thank you SkatePro
Scot S. (Lititz)
05/11/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent
Shawn Finnegan (Belle Mead)
05/11/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great work skate pro!
Isaac Vania (Luxemburg)
05/11/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Best price I could find. Skis delivered quickly. Binders stuck at international import for a week. But when it passed, only took one day to arrive. Haven't tried them yet, but they look in good conditions. Overall a great experience. Would buy again in the future.
Cheng Huang (San Mateo)
05/10/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Delivered a great product at a great price overseas with no problems. Sure shipping took a bit but that was to be expected. Would recommend.
Sean R. (Bend)
05/10/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
SkatePro are an amazing shop, Had small issues with shipping but found out it was from my side and not there's at all, But there customer service team was great and very helpful. Can not thank them enough for all there help. Highly recommend them
Mark Fennell (Portland)
05/09/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I'm very happy with the shipping speed (especially for U.S. Shipping!), prices and service provided by SkatePro! I highly recommend them, and will definitely order from them again!
Erica B. (Bossier City)
05/07/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very easy to work with, shipped fast.
Mark Wolfmeyer (Lake Bluff)
05/06/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great shopping experience. Easy shipping to US didn’t take as long as I expected.
T. Jordan (Loganville)
05/06/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skatepro had the best prices! Great customer service. My snowboard arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I’ll definitely be buying from them again.
Matthew N. (Port Townsend)
05/05/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good find
Robert Hammonds II (Antioch)
05/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I will make this be my first stop for parts!
Jason Abplanalp (Londonderry)
05/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Since I discovered SkatePro, I fell in love with the inventory, the prices, and specially the customer service. I really like the fact that I can either use English or Spanish when doing business with SkatePro. This is my skate shop, and I’m not changing it.
Erika A. (Worcester)
05/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Communication was very responsive and the shipping was expedient. All good.
Robert Ambrose (Whitefish)
05/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Shipping from the eu to the us in about a week. No complaints at all
John Biondi (Sturtevant)
05/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Processed order extremely fast and was at my door pretty quick for being on the other side of the Atlantic.
Brian Neuls (Sanford)
05/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great
Gi Downing (Philadelphia)
05/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I got my board it's amazing thin I got it too big but it's amazing.
Georgina Gutierrez (Aurora)
04/28/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great experience!
Michael Turner (Milwaukee)
04/28/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
No complaint.
Herbert K. (Teaneck)
04/26/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great customer service
Rodney Brewer (Riverside)
04/26/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Perfect. They had what I wanted and at the best price. They shipped my order promptly and everything arrived perfectly. What more could you ask for? I would recommend Skatepro to anyone looking for great skates and great prices!
Brandon S. (Mechanicsburg)
04/25/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
It took 16 days for my shipment to come in I know that 3 days extra is that much but when I received my package it had a hole in it and all of the product that was in there fell out during shipping and the top wasn't even sealed with tape and the product just split it open.
Ethan Hunt (Newberg)
04/24/2021
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hey Ethan,

I am really sorry for the late arrival of your parcel and that the contents fell out. This is definitely not how we want our customers to receive our products😟. Can I kindly ask you to send us over some images of the damaged parcel so we can reship your new items ASAP.

Apologies again for this.

/Lily
They fit perfect I love them
Sally priddy-tutor (Wylie)
04/22/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Everything was so easy. Very user friendly.
David Bloss (Farmington)
04/21/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service, fast shipping!
Roberto M. (Pflugerville)
04/20/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
A+++
Anthony w jones (Wayne)
04/20/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I’ve had conversation/interaction with the good people at Skate Pro a few years ago and appreciated their customer service and genuine care. Great company!!
Marguerite E Daniels (Spring)
04/20/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Horrible shipping takes up to a month
Robert Pietraszewski (Broadview Heights)
04/20/2021
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  I'm sorry to hear about the delayed shipping. It is very rare for this to happen. I will address this issue now and be in contact with you via email. Sorry for the inconvenience.

//Charlie
Prompt shipping, and arrived ahead of schedule. I was happy to find both items reviewed, and they were very fairy priced.
Fred Call (Newry)
04/20/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very satisfied
Greg Flechsig (Springfield)
04/19/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great easy shopping experience. Recommend this to others.
B. Stein (Stafford)
04/16/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I am very pleased with my purchase and the process. The protective vest I purchased arrived much faster than expected and it fits very well. I haven’t been able to test it out because I haven’t fallen yet but it feels like it will protect my back very well if I ever fall backwards while roller skating. I really like the way the Velcro belt hugs my torso and keeps the vest solidly in place. Thanks so much!
Cheryl Chamberlain (Mills River)
04/15/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Perfect
francoise jeanpierre (Bronx)
04/15/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very easy and they got everything to me in a timely fashion. 10/10 would recommend using skate pro for getting all your skating needs.
Mickey Romero (Arvada)
04/15/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great selection for what I needed being a adult female petite size. Ordering and shipping were both painless and easy. Lot's of reviews to also help me select what I needed.
Esther Myong Hall (Columbus)
04/15/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
SkatePro rules!!! Huge inventory, great prices, fast shipping, no matter what's going on in this wild world. Ride Fast, Take Chances!!!
michael s. (Austin)
04/15/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
The shipping took a lot longer than expected but that could be due to covid delays and such but I had an excellent experience with Skate Pro!
Cassidy Gilmore (Saint Paul)
04/15/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
Despite international shipping, my order came in a week with no issues. Products were exactly what I ordered and comumication was on point. Fantastic experience, 10/10 would recommend/buy again.
James Grilli (Manheim)
04/14/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Absolutely positively amazing !!!! :)
Kori H. (Douglasville)
04/12/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Ordering and shipping went well.
Hugh Hurlow (Salt Lake City)
04/11/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
They claim my package has been delivered but it hasn’t and it also has an international clearance delay and haven’t been able to get help would not recommended this place Paid $800 by the way and haven’t seen any of it
Daytona Woods (Ticonderoga)
04/10/2021
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Daytona,

Thank you for leaving a review.
Great that you directly have been in contact with our Customer Connection Team. I see that my colleague Yasin is handling your case personally to make sure that FedEx is holding themselves to their part of the order.

If there is anything else, you know where to find us ✌

/Justin
great quality and would recommend
David Wright (Jonesville)
04/08/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Perfection
N. Fiorino (New Rochelle)
04/07/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skates arrived in a timely manner
Wesley m. (Junction City)
04/07/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good experience
douglas thornton (Seattle)
04/07/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good
Timothy cavage (Norwood)
04/07/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skate Pro answered all my questions in advance of my purchase.
Stephanie Ehinger (Yelm)
04/07/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Everything has been great, all part have met or exceeded my expectations. Delivery to the US is a little slow via FedEx but 10 -14 days with Covid pretty much had everything I asked for. Couldn’t ask for much more at this point
Ray Wright (Essington)
04/06/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
It was simple and easy. Got scooters pretty fast for being outside the US.
Ricky Nelson (Wellington)
04/06/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
Good company was very helpful customer service
Derek P Carmichael (Buckley)
04/06/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Super Fast and Safe shipping! You guys Rock!!
Deo D Stryker (Canandaigua)
04/06/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Amazing service and fast delivery. My kid loves that he call build his own Pro Scoot!
SHANA ROBBEN (Mcpherson)
04/06/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Eh.. took longer to ship item than expected. The skates ended up being to small and I don’t want to have to pay for shipping for skates I’ve never worn. I understand it’s international it just kinda sucks as a customer. I ended up gifting these skates to someone else and ordering skates from another company with a better return policy for myself. I will likely not order from skatepro again.
Andrea S. (Saint George)
04/06/2021
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review.

First of all, really sorry to hear that it was not clear enough beforehand that if you needed to return an item to us, that the costs will be for you as a customer. We know that overseas shipping can be quite costly, therefore, we have made a good agreement with UPS to offer a return label to our customers for $19,95. The price for this label is way cheaper compared to the local post offices in the US.

We would still love to help you out to see if we can improve our size guide for you to possibly have chosen the right size directly from the start. We can also do something about the costs for the return label, we will figure that out together.
If you would react to us on the email that has been sent out to you, then we take it from there✌

Again, apologies for the inconvenience.

/Justin

Just pretty D good
Z. Shen (Oakton)
04/06/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
The initial experience was great, order shipped decently fast too. However, I was unaware it was international, but that's OK... Until you have a return request. It's just not even worth bothering as they require you to pay for shipping. Don't believe the 1 yr return window thing... That's seems to be there because they know no one is going to spend the large shipping fee to return items. Also the shirt sizing is very weird, I wouldn't bother even trying as it's a gamble if it will fit or not, which after looking at the reviews seems to definitely be the case.
Blake L. (Burnet)
04/06/2021
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Blake,

Thank you for leaving a review with us.
You have 365 days with us to return your products. Of course, this should always be in the original state, as you have received it from us. As you are mentioning, the return comes indeed with a $19,95 cost, if you decide to take a return label from us. If you find a cheaper way to shipping it back to us, you are more than welcome to do that, of course!

When it comes to sizing, we try to be as accurate as we can be in our size guides. If you feel that it's not right what we have visible on our website, please get in touch so we can sort it out and assist you to the right size.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

/Justin
The package took almost 3 weeks to arrive
YANNY FUENMAYOR (Richmond)
04/02/2021
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Yanny,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review👌
I am terribly sorry about the delay. Such a long waiting time is truly unacceptable.. FedEx has had major delays lately. Really sorry about that.
i can see that we have issued a store credit for you of 15 USD as an apology.
I am happy to see that your parcel has eventually been delivered.

Please let us know if you have any questions
/Vesta
Great price and service. Quick overseas delivery with order status updates.
Michael S. (Kissimmee)
04/01/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I would definitely order from Skatepro again. Fast efficient and a great selection of products
Robert Probeck (St. Petersburg)
03/31/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great options and quality products
Chris Rosebrock (Lawrenceburg)
03/30/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I've had great customer support from skatepro. They have replied in good time and have been very helpful and friendly
Ricky Roopnarine (Missouri City)
03/30/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Have enjoyed the buying experience very much with these guys. My initial purchase of skis resulted in needing to initiate a warranty claim and Skate Pro took charge and got everything done ASAP. And when they didn't have the same skis in stock they sent me a similar but slightly more expensive pair without hesitation. Dealing with them via phone and email has been a breeze and will purchase from them again and again. No more worries even though buying from the US. Thanks again Skate Pro!!
Marc Dorfman (Rockville)
03/30/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skatepro was great. As a US buyer I had a great experience. Their prices on my Rossi BlackOps Senders totally smashed anyone else. I had to call to get some advice on whether or not to mount the bindings since I did not have my boots yet. The advice was great and saved me from having to do it twice. Great Job. I will be visiting this site again soon for other sports interests.
Joel Atwood (Wilsonville)
03/29/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
You guys rock when it comes to availability and shipping was a breeze thank you so much!!!
Alexander Paz (Hanapepe)
03/29/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skatepro is a great supplier, even though it’s EU based. I’m a US customer and i’ve spent a descent amount of time browsing US scooter suppliers, and none of them compare to Skatepro. They have completes, they have custom parts, and the Scooter Builder helps riders figure out which pieces are compatible. My biggest complaint with skatepro is lacking instructions for beginners. Luckily y’all have a youtube channel and that helped a lot when getting the feel for building the scooter correctly. Additionally, for US customers expect 2 and 1/2 to 3 weeks for each delivery, but that’s just the nature of overseas shipping.
Zachary Cross (Woodstock)
03/26/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
We have had good luck with these, they've held up well.
P. McNamara (Escondido)
03/25/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very satisfied with the purchase. Items arrived as described and within the time promised to arrive. Will definitely recommend SkatePro again.
Melissa Moore (Henderson)
03/23/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Love the skates most of the products ordered are above and beyond.
Christina O. (El Paso)
03/23/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great as an included item with ski purchase. I would use it for storage, but not shipping.
Kevin Warren Hanft (Basking Ridge)
03/23/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
Fast shipping even with COV19🐸
Laurent Sauvanet (Secaucus)
03/23/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
It's a secure shop, easy to use and the shipping was fast, i totally recommend it
Nikolas Pineda Tejada (Hackensack)
03/23/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great product and service! Fast delivery.
Todd Collins (Portsmouth)
03/22/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very good shopping experience and fast shipping too.
John Bowen (Ferndale)
03/22/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very happy with my recent purchases (skis, bindings, ski bag). Efficient and economical.
John Siegel (Tahoe City)
03/22/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very satisfied!
Marcelo Trinidad (Madison)
03/22/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I experienced great service from a knowledgeable staff through the chat feature. The result was a great pair of skis appropriately sized with the correct flex. Communication and shipping were so easy it is hard to believe that this isn't a shop in my town in the U.S..
David Spurlock (Columbus)
03/20/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great , got my liners extremely quick considering I’m in the United States and they shipped over seas and arrived in about a week.
Jason Milliman (Westlake)
03/17/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good prices, custom support is responsive and is able to address issues in timely and friendly manner. Thumbs up!
Alexey M. (Fairfield)
03/17/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Skatepro! Is a great shop! They got what you want for a good price!
Gerald Fuentes (Los Angeles)
03/17/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service! Super fast shipping even when overseas!
Tommy Knapp (Morgan Hill)
03/16/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
overall....I'm very satisfied with skatepro...I will buy more in the future for sure
Larry Escalante (Bakersfield)
03/16/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent Service!
Matt Miller (Pine Island)
03/16/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service with fast shipping!
John E. (Iron Mountain)
03/16/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very prompt
Mohammad Shuayb (Brooksville)
03/16/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Previous
Next
Page 1 of 804
SkatePro
Privacy policy Cookies Terms and conditions